Memoirs of an Average Unaverage Guy: Entry #8- Coming back to college. 

7:27 p.m.

Haven’t felt like writing much these past few days. Drove to the mall with Aunt Kathy yesterday, picked up two pairs of Vans and some joggers. Got a sweet pair of buzz light year vans so that kickass. Finally got a weed guy to deliver… He’s good enough that he’s coming again tomorrow. Got sick again last night, woke up at 5 a.m. by projectile vomiting while laying on my back. I now officially hate gravity.  

January 19, 2:07 p.m.

Guess I fell off the writing train for a bit. I don’t know, I just haven’t been feeling well lately. Still having appetite and naseua issues, thinking it may have to do with marijuana withdrawal since I went from a gram a week to 20 grams over 4 weeks, and then back down to about 2 grams a week now. Was probably a shock to my body and it’s probably struggling to flush thc out my system. After a week or two of lowered use I expect to be right back where I was before break. Live and learn I guess. 

University has started again. I’m now in my second semester of college. My classes are nice, but I can tell there will be some struggles up ahead in some classes. I still need to pick up new school supplies and books, but with how lines are right now, I think I’ll save myself the trouble of standing in line for an hour and a half just so I can shell out 300$ on 2 books that I will only read 3 pages out of each and just go next week so I don’t have to wait to be robbed. Getting an apartment lease set up for next year with a friend, hopefully that all goes smoothly. My friend Gus withdrew from here with no warning, and he won’t tak to me or anyone else. Not sure what’s up with that, but I know he’s alive because I saw him moving out and he’s still liking things on Facebook. 

I’m thinking about selling weed. As of right now, I have no financial income aside from what I already have in the bank and the 200 a month I get from my mom to live on. Not really keen on working in fast food, and with no car I can’t go into town to work, so it’s just been something I’ve been considering. I used to sell other stuff high school, this can’t be too different, right? Probably a stupid idea, but that’s why it’s still just an idea right now, nothing set in stone. 

I got a new roommate and suite mate, which was surprising. I knew about the roommate, but had no idea a new suite mate was coming. My roommate is okay, don’t really talk to him much. He is way too fucking loud in the morning when he’s getting ready though. Suite mate on the other hand, is a great new addition. First off, he’s 21. That’s great for loads of reasons, main one being alcohol. He’s also from chile (he’s an exchange student) and he’s honestly pretty cool. It’s amazing to see the differences we share. He almost lost his shit when he learned that tap water is clean, and that water fountains are free. He says in Chile water is almost never free, which baffles me to no end. If you’ve ever seen That 70’s Show, imagine a cool Fez that speaks even worse English and you have my new suitemate. In fact, I’ll probably refer to him as Fez in this blog (I don’t use anyone’s real name when I write). Out with Gus and in with Fez I suppose. 

Not much else has been happening really. Glad to be back home again, Fez is getting me to work out again, and classes are going smoothly. Really like my English and theatre professors, I can tell I’ll enjoy those classes (which is ironic for me to say because I’m skipping theatre right now). I bought a weed vaporizer, it just seemed like a healthier option to me. Not sure what I think about it yet, I’m still toying around with it. Started watching Shameless. Not a bad show, I can see why people were telling me to watch it. Think I’m done writing for now, I apologize for the delay. I’ll try to be more on top of it. Hope you’re having a good day if you’re reading this!

Author: AverageUnaverageGuy

Few things about me; I am 18 years old, college student, English major with a teaching certificate and a minor in mass comm, I have Asperger's Syndrome, I have what must be the human equivalent of the memory of a goldfish(seriously, my memory is like Dori from Finding Nemo),and I always wanted to write but could never decide on what to write. Well, I decided to write what was in my head.

Leave a Reply

