Memoirs of an Average Unaverage Guy: Entry #3- I can’t sleep.

6:08 a.m.

I can’t sleep. It isn’t anything new. I’ve had this problem for a long time. You see, at night, when all lights are out and all noises are silent; the opportunity to think awaits. You know it’s time to sleep, but your mind starts to reel with thoughts and imagination and you just can’t help but think about if Kimmi actually liked your top today or if the theory of God applies to the multidimensional time-lapse paradox theory in relation to eggs and waffles. You know what I mean? Little thoughts just crawl into your mind as you try to sleep and you can’t help but lay awake and think about them. Why spend precious time on sleep when you can spend it thinking? I’m kind of hungry but making food is a lot of effort at 6 a.m. I think I’d rather live off the open jar of peanut butter until breakfast/lunch with my Aunt Kathy.

I’m really torn on whether to make this blog anonymous or not. I don’t really care about being anonymous in the sense that what I’m going to say on here would not change whether I were posting anonymously or with my name attached. The other thing is though, I don’t always do the most legal things, and that can conflict with career choices if I attach my name. What I’m thinking though is that I stay anonymous for now, and if i get “revealed” later on I won’t really care because I know I’ll have become big enough to where somebody actually took the time out of their lives to find and reveal my name, and that would be pretty cool.

I see the sky starting to turn pink. Shit. Maybe I need to start taking more Benadryl (Benadryl has a side effect that can make you very drowsy). I once took 4 of those mother fuckers when I was like 10 and I shit you not I was dead for 18 hours I slept so hard. I recently took 4 again for second time because I had taken two but i was still having bad allergies. It didn’t hit me nearly as hard, but it still hit me. Thing is I shouldn’t have to pop a few antihistamines to get a decent night’s sleep. Weed usually helps with this. I can usually get a little high and relax and drift off to sleep, but tonight doesn’t seem to be one of those nights just yet. Hopefully I fall asleep soon so I’m not beat later today. I’m really starting to get hungry :(.

7:01 a.m.

I went and got myself a glass of milk. At this point I wonder if I should even go to sleep. I’ll need to be up by 10 and ready to go by 10:30. Even if I went to sleep now I’d only get about 3 hours tops. And then there’s the worry that I’ll be so tired I’ll sleep through my alarms and end up blowing Aunt Kathy off, which I definitely do not want to do. Maybe I’ll try to not sleep. But I doubt I’ll be able to do that, I can finally start to feel the sleepiness weigh in. I could shower after the movie and save about an hour’s worth of time. I could probably live with 4 hour’s sleep and getting up at 11. Yea, I think I’ll do this :).

I’m going to try and get some sleep now. Need to change all of my alarms to and hour later. If you’re reading this, I hope you enjoy your day.

Author: AverageUnaverageGuy

Few things about me; I am 18 years old, college student, English major with a teaching certificate and a minor in mass comm, I have Asperger's Syndrome, I have what must be the human equivalent of the memory of a goldfish(seriously, my memory is like Dori from Finding Nemo),and I always wanted to write but could never decide on what to write. Well, I decided to write what was in my head.

Leave a Reply

